Church Boards

Immanuel Lutheran Church is a Christian congregation established for the express purpose of proclaiming the Gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ through witness, worship, and Christian education in accordance with Holy Scripture and the confessional standards of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod. Under the Constitution and Bylaws of Immanuel Lutheran Church the Congregation has authority to decide all matters relating to the Congregation or Congregational affairs. The Constitution entrusts most administrative and management responsibilities of its affairs to the Church Council.

Church Council

The Church Council is composed of the elected Officers (the President, David Huiskens, Vice-President, Kathy Paeth, Treasurer, Marilyn Eichinger) the Chairs of the Boards listed below, the Called Pastor of the Congregation (Senior Pastor, Rev. Kevin Jones, and Principal, Jan LaRocque).

Board of Elders

The Board of Elders is concerned with all arrangements necessary for regular and public worship services so that the Sacraments may be administered and the Word of God may speed ahead and be honored among the Congregation and assist the Pastor(s) in the spiritual ministry of the Congregation. The Chair of the Board of Elders is Brandon Kern.

Board of Christian Education

The Board of Christian Education is in charge of the administration of Immanuel Lutheran School, including supervising the teaching staff, assuring proper religious and secular courses are taught and that the objectives of the school are achieved. Additionally, the Board supervises the business management of the School, including annual budget recommendations. Members of the Board of Christian Education are elected by the Congregation. The Chair of the Board is Jane Bowen.

Board of Fellowship

The Board of Fellowship seeks to encourage spiritual and social growth. Their focus is creating, strengthening fellowship programs that promote cooperation and enjoyment among the membership at large. The Chair of the Board of Fellowship is Bonnie Young.

Board of Finance

The Board of Finance is concerned with the overall financial well-being of Immanuel Lutheran Church and School.

Board of Social Ministry

The Board of Social Ministry seeks to identify the spiritual, social, and physical needs of the senior citizens and other members of the Congregation, and to organize and implement programs designed to meet such needs in cooperation with the Pastor(s). The Chair of the Board of Social Ministry is Nancy Greene.

Board of Stewardship

The Board of Stewardship is responsible for the promotion of the total stewardship life of all members of this congregation – specifically, the stewardship of time, talents, and material possessions. They seek to cultivate an appreciation of the privileges and responsibilities of membership in Christ’s Holy Kingdom in the fellowship of a Christian congregation. The Chair of the Board of Stewardship is Tim Paeth.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for all properties of the Congregation and for the proper maintenance and custodial care of same, and is responsible for such previously approved projects as additions, alterations, beautifications, and renovations to properties of the Congregation

Board of Youth Ministry

The Board of Youth Ministry assists the Parish Assistant and Director of Youth, Betsy Bourassa, in the coordination of all programs and activities for the youth of the Congregation, and promotes programs of Christian growth in worship, fellowship, service, and recreation for the youth of the Congregation. The Chair of the Board of Youth is Michael Munholland.